Dollars for Scholars Contacts

Affiliating with Dollars for Scholars
Visit the new affiliate information section to find out more about affiliating with Dollars for Scholars in your community.

General Chapter Questions and Information
Including: Dollars for Scholars reporting and compliance, IRS and state compliance questions, Collegiate Partners Program, chapter billing, etc.
Deb Fichtner, National Director of Operations
1-800-248-8080, ext. 490
dfichtner@scholarshipamerica.org
Cary Albers, Operations Coordinator
1-800-248-8080, ext. 477
calbers@scholarshipamerica.org
Amy Ronnkvist, Operations Specialist
1-800-248-8080, ext. 492
aronnkvist@scholarshipamerica.org

24/7 Resources and Documents
Dollars for Scholars Chapter Portal

ChapterNet Technical Assistance and Training
Paul Germscheid, Chapter Support Services Manager
1-800-279-2083 | 952-830-7383
pgermscheid@scholarshipamerica.org
Dave Bearth, Technical Support Specialist
1-800-279-2083 | 952-830-7389
dbearth@scholarshipamerica.org

For chapter best practices and detailed consultation, contact the Area Director serving your state:

Alabama, Iowa, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington D.C.
Nicole Alexander, Area Director
1-888-472-6309
nalexander@scholarshipamerica.org

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming
Colette Taylor, Area Director
1-800-335-4504
ctaylor@scholarshipamerica.org

Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Kansas, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Oklahoma, Texas and Wisconsin
Don Setterlof, Area Director
1-888-473-0955
dsetterlof@scholarshipamerica.org

Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont
Lynne Zervas, Area Director
1-800-335-4360
lzervas@scholarshipamerica.org

North Dakota
Laura Fiedler, State Director
1-888-592-8540
lentzel@nd.gov

Scholarship America Dollars for Scholars
National Program Information

Mary Wynne, Vice President*
1-800-279-2083 | 952-830-7315
mwynne@scholarshipamerica.org

The Dream Award

Dream Award Scholarship America’s Dream Award is a renewable scholarship fund targeted toward completion. These annually-increasing awards will be given to students selected from across the nation who are entering their second year of education beyond high school.

The Scholarship Coach

The Scholarship CoachScholarship America's blog, The Scholarship Coach, appears weekly at USNews.com, featuring expert advice on all kinds of scholarship issues. Here on the site, we feature a new highlight from the blog every week, and you can also download a free Scholarship Coach e-book!

Focus On The Finish Line

Scholarship America is dedicated to helping students get their degrees. Our 2013 Annual Report, Focus on the Finish Line, features statistics, stories, and student accounts of the importance of college completion.

 

Visit the online report to learn more and hear from our President, Lauren Segal.

Become a Volunteer